time weighs heavily

February 16, 2010 at 12:48 am (Uncategorized)

Okay, yeah, I don’t know. Trying to be witty as I squeeze out a post before bed.

I went to the gynecologist last week. She’s lovely – I went to school with her daughter and so she always asks what I’m up to. I’ve been having issues with spotting and wanted to get it checked out just in case something was up. (Hormones are fine, scheduled for a sonohistogram.) And I got weighed.

Now, the last time I was weighed before that visit was back in July when I had my physical and my yearly exam. I weighed 261.

Last week: 259.

I have not been dieting. I was walking around more for a while there when I was getting dropped off in the center of town and walking a half-mile home every day, but that’s dropped off since the guy who gave me a ride has been working ten-hour days. I ate some junk over the holidays, I eat what feels like a normal amount at meal times. And my net change, other than whatever clothes I was wearing, is negligible.

1 Comment

  1. HealthyForMe said,

    Hey, I wanted to subscribe to your blog but couldn’t figure out how (I’m new to this site). So I’ll guess I’ll have to settle for leaving a comment. lol :)

    Great blog so far, hon! I hope to see you post more often. :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

