fat slut?

January 30, 2008 at 8:43 pm (Uncategorized)

“Fat Slut” you said
What luck I said
To be stuck in your happy family
Don’t you dare I said
Judge me – You go and
Stick It In Somewhere
I’m Sick-a hearin’ it
Go Stick It In Somewhere
I’m Sick-a hearing it

– “Fat Slut,” Tori Amos

I’m Nomie. I’m a graduate student in the northeast United States. I am 5’4″ in my sneakers and somewhere in the neighborhood of 250 pounds as of my last scale check. I’m not actually a slut – I’m single and have never knocked boots – but I love this brief snippet of a song by Tori Amos, and thought it was the perfect title for a blog that will focus on my personal ramblings about fat, body acceptance, and feminist issues.

2 Comments

  1. fillyjonk said,

    Ooh, provocative title!

  2. vesta44 said,

    I like your title, and I like the bit of the song that you quoted. I miss the sticker I had on my 4-wd Bronco a few years ago, it was “Bitch Goddess”. Haven’t been able to find another one since I sold the Bronco.

Leave a Reply

