prom night!

April 2, 2008 at 11:42 am (Uncategorized)

Not the looks-to-be-dreadful movie that’s being advertised right now.

My sister’s a sophmore in high school, and she got asked to prom by her boyfriend, a senior. I feel old. Anyway, she was showing me prom dresses on websites (I don’t know why she thinks a C cup should wear a strapless dress) and the sites she showed me? Had entire plus size prom sections.

How awesome is that? I don’t think those existed when I was in high school, which wasn’t too long ago – I was at the very top end of straight sizing back then, but my prom dress shopping wasn’t typical, so I can’t be sure either way. But it’s around now. Which is fantastic.

1 Comment

  1. fatgirlonadate said,

    I was at the mall this weekend and had the same thought. When I went shopping for my prom dress, I was able to try on maybe three dresses. I wore an 18 at the time, I think, and the dress I bought was actually just a stretchy 14.

    So much better now! So many cute dresses. Wish I had some reason to wear such things.

Leave a Reply

