overflow

September 19, 2008 at 10:37 am (Uncategorized)

And another spate of neglect. I moved home. That basically sucked. I failed one of my three retakes, and have a last-chance re-retake on Nov. 3d. That sucks a lot more. I’m unemployed. Needless to say, SUCKS. Whine whine whine.

Reallly I just wanted to post about numbers: I’ve lost fifteen pounds, more or less, since moving home at the end of July. That includes two birthdays, vacation, a Ren Faire, and visiting friends. And it wasn’t even intentional – I just eat more fruit and vegetables when I’m at home. And I sort of hope this continues, just because the back pain that appeared when I gained the last stack of weight is a phenomenal pit of suck, but… if it doesn’t? Well, okay. I will continue to eat nommy grilled zucchini and braised leeks with chickpeas. Yum.

Of course, according to the scale I regained five pounds in two days through the magic of menstruation. Water retention is awesome, you guys. It’s hilarious. Less hilarious is my inability to sit up straight because all my abdominal and thigh muscles are crunching together, but whatevs.

And… yeah.

Leave a Reply

