quick link

May 3, 2009 at 9:27 pm (Uncategorized)

Plus-size fashion story from the LA Times, from the start of March. Link from The Pretty Pear, whose archives I am going through. It was interesting to read the perspective of those on the other side of the issue – that is, the people making and selling the clothes rather than those of us trying to buy them.

I tried on about ten things at Target today and came home with two. I still have no idea what I’m going to wear at work all summer; my “uniform” of casual ribbed tank tops and hippie skirts isn’t really appropriate for my job.

Leave a Reply

